SARAs 2023 Award Winners

And just like that.. our SARAs 2023 have come to an end, and we’re excited to share all our winners with you!

Award Winners

Care Worker (Care Villages) – Sharon Hirst

Care Worker (Homecare) – Janet Wiltshire

Care Newcomer (Care Villages) – Davidson Osuoha

Care Newcomer (Homecare) – Maisie Briggs

Care Team (Care Villages) – Mayfield View Care Home

Care Team (Homecare) – Laurens Team (Hartlepool)

Leadership (Care Villages) – Eve Moran

Leadership (Homecare) – Suzanne Rogers

Dignity Champion (Care Villages) – Ella Bond

Dignity Champion (Homecare) – Beth Lancaster

Front Line Leaders Award (Homecare) – Joanne Massey

Support Team Member – Front of House (Care Villages) – Kirsty Neale

Support Team Member – Back of House (Care Villages) – Kay Hanlon

Palliative Care/End of Life Care (Homecare) – Maureen Cronin

Star of Stars (Care Villages) – Michelle Horner

Star of Stars (Homecare) – Richard Durkin

Congratulations to all our finalists, it was extremely difficult for our panel to choose just one winner per category since we have so many amazing colleagues who are all very deserving. Thank you to all our wonderful Springfield teams and staff who deliver high-quality, compassionate and kind care every single day.

CEO Awards

In addition to these awards, Group CEO, Graeme Lee, felt it important to acknowledge several other individuals who have gone above and beyond in recent years. These individuals have been awarded a CEO Award. Congratulations and thank you.

Kelly Baird (Homecare)

Sophie Caffrey (Homecare)

Theresa Comstive (Homecare)

Graham Hoyle (Care Villages)

Kym Marsden (Care Villages)

Springfield Care Home (Care Villages)


Our Sponsors

We would also like to acknowledge and say thank you to our sponsors of this years SARAs:

Residential Real Estate Awards Finalist

Residential Real Estate Awards Finalist

Read more
Open day at Chapter House, Beverley, August 4th

Open day at Chapter House, Beverley, August 4th

Read more